Service Area Map

Mississippi Valley Conservancy works with conservation-minded individuals and communities who choose to permanently protect land from development that damages wildlife habitats and farmlands. We own and manage nature preserves where we restore native habitats to enhance biodiversity and protect declining species in this time of global climate change. We also provide environmental education in efforts to enrich our local communities.

We serve the Wisconsin counties of Buffalo, Crawford, Grant, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Richland, Trempealeau, and Vernon.

9 county area
The nine counties serviced by Mississippi Valley Conservancy.
region map
The nine counties serviced by Mississippi Valley Conservancy.
land trust accreditation seal

Your nationally accredited local land trust

Ongoing process ensures quality, accountability
On August 10, 2017, our renewed status as an accredited land trust was approved by the Land Trust Accreditation Commission. The Land Trust Accreditation Commission, an independent program of the Land Trust Alliance, originally approved the Conservancy’s accreditation in February, 2012.